Youth Enrichment Services

YES welcomes new Board President at Annual Meeting

At YES’s Annual Celebration on December 8th 2014,  YES welcomed all of the Board and Advisory Council members that joined YES in 2014. YES welcomed thirteen new trustees, including Kim Dukes Rivers, David Fitzgerald, Rosalind Johnson, Tom Karam, Brian Lash, Mark McKenna, Wendi McKenna, Chris Peabody, Ian Sanderson, Sheldon Simon, George Stathis, Brian Strachan, and Jess Williams. In 2014, YES also welcomed two new advisory council members- Tony DaRocha and Brianne Rafford-Varley. These new additions to YES leadership come from diverse backgrounds and will bring unique skills and assets to the organization.

During the Annual Celebration, YES’s former Board President Richard Ward stepped down and welcomed new Board President Betsy Strickland. Betsy has been serving on the YES Board of Directors for more than six years and is excited to use her experience in a new role as YES Board President in the next upcoming years.



Former YES Board President Richard Ward (L) with current YES Board President Betsy Strickland (C) and YES Finance Director Peter Haffenreffer (R)